House of Night #2

Betrayed

P.C Cast, Kristin Cast

Betrayed

https://www.goodreads.com/book/photo/676924.Betrayed

Published: 2007 St. Martin’s Griffin

Pages: Paperback; 310

Series/Stand Alone: Series

Source: Teacher

Goodreads:

Fledgling vampyre Zoey Redbird has managed to settle in at the House of Night.  She’s come to terms with the vast powers the vampyre goddess, Nyx, has given her, and is getting a handle on being the new Leader of the Dark Daughters. Best of all, Zoey finally feels like she belongs–like she really fits in. She actually has a boyfriend…or two. Then the unthinkable happens: Human teenagers are being killed, and all the evidence points to the House of Night. While danger stalks the humans from Zoey’s old life, she begins to realize that the very powers that make her so unique might also threaten those she loves. Then, when she needs her new friends the most, death strikes the House of Night, and Zoey must find the courage to face a betrayal that could break her heart, her soul, and jeopardize the very fabric of her world.
Review:
Zoey Redbird has actually made friends, 4 of them. She is contacted by the powerful vampyre goddess; Nyx. Zoey is now comfortable with the House of Night, better yet her crescent mark is filled in unlike normal fledglings, this proves that Nyx has touched Zoey. As Zoey moves along her days she comes face to face with danger first-handed. Football players of her old school have been getting killed and with the blood and claw marks. All fingers point towards the House of Night, Zoey must face the betrayal and find the truth behind everything risking herself and those around her.
Likes:
Especially this one book of all of the ones I have read. While I read this novel…. I cried. Cast developed these characters so well that I cried at one point. It was scary, so detailed and described that it gave you the mysterious feeling when you read it. I had to read it again just to see if I skipped something or misread it. It was unbelievable how it made me think that I was part of it. It was so emotional and I felt it as part of me when I read it. I feel like this novel was written intended not to make it seem like the plot and story was perfect, but to make it real. I loved how Cast described her, it changed everything.

***SPOILER ALERT***

***SPOILER ALERT***

***SPOILER ALERT***

***SPOILER ALERT***

***SPOILER ALERT***

***SPOILER ALERT***

So Stevie Rae died in this book, and I cried so hard. Cast described her so well, that I felt as if she was my best friend. I could feel the imaginary body in my arms and blood everywhere on the floor. It changed how I finished this book.

***CONTINUE READING***

***CONTINUE READING***

***CONTINUE READING***

***CONTINUE READING***

Dislikes:

As I said in the previous post, it’s really hard to find parts that I didn’t like especially since I finished the book 2 days ago. All I have to say is that it was too emotional and I didn’t think some parts were necessary.

P.S. You WILL cry, just trust me on this. Unless…. you have a hard heart.

I rate it 9.75/10 I cried so much, went back to read it, cried again, and so on so forth for like 4 times.

I would love for everyone to read this series it’s amazing! And so are vampires! I’m mean all the books make them sound super cool, so I’d love to be one someday! Bite me!

~Lillian D’:

So sad :(

One thought on “House of Night #2

  1. Pingback: Lenobia’s Vow (House of Night Novellas #2) | Peter J Verdil

Leave a reply

